FEES, RATES & CHARGES SCHEDULE

(Effective July 1, 2020 unless otherwise noted; Fees subject to change by Board of Commissioners.)

ADMINISTRATION

Photocopies S 0.10 /page
Laser Printer Copies S 0.10 /page
Town Clerk Certified Copies S 1.00 /page
Board of Commissioners Meeting Notification Listing S 20.00 annually
Town Code:
Bound Copy S 40.00
Unbound Copy S 25.00
Supplements S 0.10 /page
Motor Vehicle License Fee S 30.00 / vehicle
Franchise Fees (Cable) 5% of gross receipts
BILLING & COLLECTIONS
Returned Check / Bank Draft Fee S 25.00 /occurrence
Disconnect/Reconnect for Returned Item S 40.00 / occurrence
Connection Fee S 20.00
Security Deposits:
Water/Sewer Service
Standard
Inside Town S 75.00
Outside Town S 150.00
High Risk
Inside Town S 175.00
Outside Town S 225.00
Delinquent Fee S 40.00
Late Fee 15% (after 25th of month)
Reconnection Fee:
Business Hours No Charge
After Hours (Town Error) No Charge
After Hours (Customer Request) S 50.00

Account Servicing Fee for Payments Made with Unwrapped Coins

A $1.00 fee for 100 coins or fraction thereof that the town is

required to count in excess of the first $10.00 of unwrapped coins

submitted for payment of the utility bill. S 1.00 /100 coins
Water Use Reduction Rebate

One time rebate per water and/or sewer customer for new or
replacement installation of low-flow faucets, showerheads and

toilets (receipt or billing invoice of work required). $ 10.00
CEMETERY
Lot Fee:
Resident S 500.00
Non-Resident S 1,000.00
Lot Transfer
Transfer Between One Pair of Lots No Charge

Transfer Between 3 or More Lots S 50.00 / pair of lots



FINANCE

FOOD & BEVERAGE
Food & Beverage Tax (failure to pay)

Single-Day Pre-Paid Food & Beverage Fee

Mobile Food Vendor Permit Fee'

Beer and Wine License
On-premise malt beverage
Off-premise malt beverage

On-premise unfortified wine, on-premise fortified wine, or both
Off-premise unfortified wine, off-premise fortified wine, or both

Fine not to exceed $500.00

S
S

S
S
S
$

15.00
50.00

15.00

5.00
15.00
10.00

"Mobile food vendor permits are valid as long as permit holder timely files Food & Beverage tax receipts and reports

FIRE MARSHAL
There shall be two types of permits:

1) Operational Permits - Allows the applicant to conduct an operation or a business for which a permit is required by section

105.6 of the North Carolina Fire Prevention Code for either.

a) A prescribed period of time.
b) Until renewed or revoked.

2) Construction Permits - Allows the applicant to install or modify systems and equipment for which a permit is required by section

105.7 of the North Carolina Fire Prevention Code.

OPERATIONAL PERMITS
Carnivals & Fairs
Battery Systems
Cellulose Nitrate Film
Combustible Dust Producing Operations
Combustible Fibers
Compressed Gases
Inert and Simple Asphyxiate
Flammable
Corrosive
Oxidizing
Toxic
Highly Toxic
Covered Mall Buildings
Cryogenic Fluids
Cutting & Welding
Dry Cleaning Plants
Exhibits and Trade Shows
Explosives (blasting)
Three Day or Single Shot
Two Week
Monthly
Fire Hydrants and Valves
Flammable and Combustible Liquids
Section 1
Section 2
Section 3
Section 4
Section 5
Section 6
Section 7
Section 8
Section 9
Section 10
Floor Finishing
Fruit and Crop Ripening
Fumigation and Thermal Insecticidal Fogging
Hazardous Materials
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100.00
50.00
50.00
50.00
50.00

30.00
50.00
50.00
50.00
75.00
100.00
50.00
50.00
50.00
50.00
50.00

75.00
150.00
225.00

25.00 each

50.00
50.00
50.00

50.00
50.00 + $10.00 / each addl. tank/vehicle

100.00 + $10.00 / each addl. tank/vehicle
50.00
150.00
50.00
50.00
50.00
50.00
15.00
60.00 each class not reported under sara title 11l



Hazardous Production Material (Facility) $ 75.00 each class not reported under sara title |
High Pile Storage S 60.00
Hot Work Operations S 50.00
Industrial Ovens S 50.00
Lumber Yards and Wood Working Plants S 50.00
Liquid or Gas-Fueled Vehicles or Equipment in Assembly Buildings S 60.00
LP Gas S 50.00
Magnesium S 50.00
Miscellaneous Combustible Storage S 50.00
Open Burning S 10.00
Open Flames and Candles
Section 1 $ 50.00
Section 2 $ 50.00
Organic Coatings S 50.00
Places of Assembly S 100.00
Private Fire Hydrants S 25.00
Pyrotechnic Special Effects Materials S 100.00
Pyroxylin Plastics S 50.00
Refrigeration Equipment S 50.00
Repair Garages and Service Stations S 50.00
Rooftop Heliports S 50.00
Spraying or Dipping Operation S 50.00
Storage of Scrap Tires and Tire Byproducts S 50.00
Temporary Membrane Structures, Tents and Canopies S 40.00
Tire Rebuilding Plants S 50.00
Waste Handling S 50.00
Wood Products S 50.00
CONSTRUCTION PERMITS
Building Plans Review S 0.009 / sq foot; $65.00 minimum
Site Plan Review S 25.00
Pre-Development Meetings and Site Consulations S 25.00 each addl. meeting or visit
Automatic Fire-Extinguishing Systems
Kitchen Hood System S 65.00
Paint Booth System S 75.00
Compressed Gases S 50.00
Fire Alarm Review Fee Schedule Each building requires a seperate permit
Square Feet Rate per sqft
0 - 5,000 0.0150 / sq foot; $60.00 min; $75.00 max

5,001 - 10,000
10,001 - 15,000
15,001 - 20,000
20,001 - 25,000
25,001 - 30,000
30,001 - 35,000
35,001 - 40,000
40,001 - 45,000
45,001 - 50,000
50,001 - 55,000
55,001 - 60,000
60,001 - 65,000
65,001 - 70,000
70,001 - 75,000
75,001 - 80,000
80,001 - 85,000
85,001 - 90,000
90,001 - 95,000
95,001 - 100,000
100,001 - 105,000
105,001 - 110,000
110,001 - 115,000

0.0145 / sq foot; $80.00 min; $145.00 max

0.0140 / sqfoot; $150.00 min; $210.00 max
0.0138 /sq foot; $215.00 min; $276.00 max
0.0135 / sq foot; $280.00 min; $337.50 max
0.0133 /sq foot; $325.00 min; $382.50 max

0.0130 /sq foot; $382.50 min; $448.00 max
0.0128 / sq foot; $448.50 min; $500.00 max
0.0125 /sq foot; $500.00 min; $543.50 max
0.0123 /sqfoot; $540.00 min; $600.00 max
0.0120 / sq foot; $600.50 min; $649.00 max
0.0118 / sq foot; $632.50 min; $690.00 max
0.0115 /sq foot; $690.50 min; $734.50 max
0.0113 /sqfoot; $735.00 min; $770.00 max
0.0110 /sqfoot; $752.50 min; $810.00 max
0.0108 / sqfoot; $787.50 min; $820.00 max
0.0105 / sq foot; $820.50 min; $875.50 max
0.0103 / sq foot; $876.00 min; $900.00 max
0.0100 / sq foot; $900.50 min; $931.00 max
0.0098 / sq foot; $931.50 min; $950.00 max
0.0095 / sq foot; $950.50 min; $987.00 max
0.0094 / sq foot; $945.00 min; $990.00 max
0.0092 /sqfoot; $1012.50 min; $1046.50 max
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115,001 - 120,000 S 0.0091 / sq foot; $1047.00 min; $1080.00 max
120,001 - 125,000 S 0.0090 / sq foot; $1080.50 min; $1125.00 max
125,001 - 130,000 S 0.0090 / sq foot; $1125.00 min; $1170.00 max
130,001 - 135,000 S 0.0090 /sq foot; $1170.00 min; $1215.00 max
135,001 - 140,000 S 0.0090 / sq foot; $1215.00 min; $1260.00 max
140,001 - 145,000 S 0.0090 / sq foot; $1260.00 min; $1305.00 max
> 145,001 S 0.0090 / sq foot; $1305.00 min; $1500.00 max
Sprinkler Plans Review Fee Schedule
Square Feet Rate per sqft

0.0145  /sqfoot; $70.00 min; $72.50 max
0.0140 /sq foot; $73.00 min; $140.00 max
0.0138 /sq foot; $140.50 min; $207.00 max
0.0135 /sq foot; $207.50 min; $270.00 max
0.0133 /sq foot; $270.50 min; $332.50 max
0.0130 /sqfoot; $325.00 min; $382.50 max
0.0128 /sq foot; $382.50 min; $448.00 max
0.0125 /sq foot; $448.50 min; $500.00 max
0.0123 /sq foot; $500.00 min; $543.50 max
0.0120 / sq foot; $540.00 min; $600.00 max
0.0118 /sq foot; $600.50 min; $649.00 max
0.0115 /sq foot; $632.50 min; $690.00 max
60,001 - 65,000 0.0113 /sq foot; $690.50 min; $734.50 max
65,001 - 70,000 0.0110 /sq foot; $735.00 min; $770.00 max

0-5,000 $
$
$
$
$
$
$
$
$
$
$
$
$
$

70,001 - 75,000 $  0.0108 /sqfoot; $752.50 min; $810.00 max
$
$
$
$
$
$
$
$
$
$
$
$
$
$
$

5,001 - 10,000

10,001 - 15,000
15,001 - 20,000
20,001 - 25,000
25,001 - 30,000
30,001 - 35,000
35,001 - 40,000
40,001 - 45,000
45,001 - 50,000
50,001 - 55,000
55,001 - 60,000

75,001 - 80,000 0.0105 / sq foot; $787.50 min; $820.00 max
80,001 - 85,000 0.0103 / sq foot; $820.50 min; $875.50 max
85,001 - 90,000 0.0100 / sq foot; $876.00 min; $900.00 max
90,001 - 95,000 0.0098 / sq foot; $900.50 min; $931.00 max
95,001 - 100,000 0.0095 / sq foot; $931.50 min; $950.00 max
100,001 - 105,000 0.0094 / sq foot; $950.50 min; $987.00 max
105,001 - 110,000 0.0092 /sq foot; $945.00 min; $990.00 max
110,001 - 115,000 0.0091 /sq foot; $1012.50 min; $1046.50 max
115,001 - 120,000 0.0090 /sq foot; $1047.00 min; $1080.00 max
120,001 - 125,000 0.0090 /sq foot; $1080.50 min; $1125.00 max
125,001 - 130,000 0.0090 /sqfoot; $1125.00 min; $1170.00 max
130,001 - 135,000 0.0090 / sq foot; $1170.00 min; $1215.00 max
135,001 - 140,000 0.0090 / sq foot; $1215.00 min; $1260.00 max
140,001 - 145,000 0.0090 / sq foot; $1260.00 min; $1305.00 max

> 145,001 0.0088 /sq foot; $1305.00 min; $1500.00 max
Sprinkler System Monitoring S 70.00
Fire Pumps S 200.00
Flammable and Combustible Liquids S 100.00 / tank or system
Hazardous Materials S 100.00 /tank or system
Industrial Ovens S 75.00
LP Gas S 75.00 /tank
Private Fire Hydrants S 50.00 / hydrant
Spraying or Dipping S 100.00
Standpipe Systems S 150.00
Temporary Membrane Structures, Tents and Canopies S 40.00
FIRE INSPECTION FEES
Initial Inspection
Building Square  njtial Inspection Non- Re-Inspection  Re-Inspection 3rd Inspection 3rd Inspection
Feet In-Compliance Compliance In-Compliance Non-Compliance  In-Compliance Non-Compliance

0to 5,000 S 40.00 S 65.00 $ 45,00 S 90.00 $ 60.00 $ 125.00
5,001 - 10,000 S 45.00 S 70.00 $ 45.00 S 95.00 $ 60.00 $ 150.00
10,001 - 15,000 S 50.00 $ 75.00 $ 4500 S 100.00 S 60.00 $ 150.00
15,001 - 20,000 S 55.00 $ 80.00 $ 50.00 § 105.00 $ 60.00 $ 200.00



20,001 - 25,000 S 60.00 $ 85.00 $ 50.00 $ 110.00 $ 65.00 $ 200.00
25,001 - 30,000 S 65.00 S 90.00 S 50.00 S 115.00 $ 65.00 S 200.00
30,001 - 35,000 S 70.00 $ 95.00 $ 55.00 $ 120.00 $ 65.00 $ 250.00
35,001 - 40,000 S 75.00 $§ 100.00 S 55.00 $ 120.00 $ 65.00 $ 250.00
40,001 - 45,000 S 80.00 S 105.00 S 55.00 $ 125.00 $ 70.00 $ 250.00
45,001 - 50,000 S 85.00 S 110.00 S 60.00 $ 130.00 $ 70.00 $ 250.00
50,001 - 55,000 S 90.00 S 11500 S 60.00 S 135.00 $ 70.00 $ 300.00
55,001 - 60,000 S 95.00 S 120.00 S 60.00 S 140.00 $ 70.00 $ 300.00
60,001 - 65,000 $ 10000 $§ 125.00 $ 65.00 S 145.00 $ 75.00 $ 300.00
65,001 - 70,000 S 10500 $ 130.00 $ 65.00 $ 150.00 $ 75.00 $ 300.00
70,001 - 75,000 $ 11000 $ 135.00 S 65.00 S 155.00 $ 75.00 $ 300.00
75,001 - 80,000 $ 11500 $ 140.00 $ 65.00 S 160.00 $ 80.00 S 350.00
80,001 - 85,000 S 12000 $ 14500 S 65.00 S 165.00 $ 80.00 S 350.00
85,001 - 90,000 S 12500 $ 150.00 $ 65.00 S 170.00 $ 80.00 S 350.00
90,001 - 95,000 $ 13000 S 155.00 $ 70.00 $ 175.00 $ 85.00 $ 350.00
95,001-100,000 S 13500 $ 160.00 $ 70.00 S 180.00 $ 85.00 S 350.00
100,001 -105,000 $ 140.00 S 165.00 S 70.00 S 185.00 $ 85.00 S 400.00
105,001 -110,000 $§ 14500 S 170.00 S 70.00 S 190.00 $ 90.00 $ 400.00
110,001 -115,000 $§ 150.00 S 175.00 S 70.00 S 200.00 $ 90.00 S 400.00
115,001-120,000 $§ 155.00 S 180.00 S 70.00 $ 205.00 $ 90.00 S 400.00
120,001-125,000 $§ 160.00 $§ 185.00 $ 75.00 S 210.00 $ 95.00 $ 400.00
125,001-130,000 $§ 165.00 S 190.00 S 75.00 $ 215.00 $ 95.00 S 425.00
130,001-135,000 $§ 170.00 S 19500 S 75.00 S 220.00 $ 95.00 S 425.00
135,001 -140,000 $ 175.00 S 200.00 S 80.00 S 225.00 $ 100.00 S 425.00
140,001 -145,000 § 180.00 S 205.00 S 80.00 $ 230.00 $ 100.00 S 425.00
145,001 -150,000 $§ 185.00 S 210.00 S 80.00 $ 235.00 $ 100.00 S 425.00
150,001 -155,000 $ 190.00 S 215.00 S 85.00 S 240.00 $ 110.00 S 450.00
155,001 -160,000 $§ 195.00 S 220.00 S 85.00 S 245.00 S 110.00 S 450.00
160,001 -165,000 § 200.00 S 22500 S 85.00 $ 250.00 $ 110.00 S 450.00
165,001-170,000 $ 205.00 S 230.00 S 90.00 $ 255.00 $ 120.00 S 450.00
170,001-175,000 $§ 21000 S 23500 S 90.00 S 260.00 $ 120.00 S 450.00
175,001-180,000 $§ 215.00 S 240.00 S 90.00 $ 265.00 $ 120.00 S 500.00
180,001-185,000 $ 220.00 S 24500 S 95.00 $ 270.00 $ 130.00 S 500.00
185,001 -190,000 $§ 225.00 S 250.00 S 95.00 S 275.00 $ 130.00 S 500.00
190,001-195,000 $§ 230.00 S 255.00 S 95.00 S 280.00 $ 130.00 S 500.00
195,001-200,000 $§ 23500 S 260.00 $ 100.00 $§ 28500 S 135.00 S 500.00
COMPLAINT FEES
Illegal Burning
No Permit S 50.00 /day
lllegal Materials as defined by EPA / NC Air Quality S 100.00 /day
Burning of Structure or Vehicles S 500.00 /day
Work Without a Permit Twice the cost of the required permit
Class 1 Violation S 500.00 /violation written
Class 2 Violation S 250.00 /violation written
Class 3 Violation S 100.00 /violation written
Class 4 Violation S 50.00 /violation written
PLANNING
SPECIAL EVENT PERMITS
Public and Private Events on Private Property S 20.00
Public and Private Events on Public Property S 35.00
Street or Greenway Events S 55.00
APPLICATIONS FOR REVIEW
Future Land Use Plan or Comprehensive Plan Amendment S 300.00
Unified Development Ordinance Text Amendment S 300.00

Rezoning to a Special Use District with Special Use Permit’ S 1,200.00 '



Rezoning to a Special Use District Master Plan’®

Rezoning to other than Special Use District”

Special Use Permit without Rezoning

Conditional Use Permit

CUP, SUP, or Master Plan Modification Requiring Public Hearing
CUP, SUP, or Master Plan Modification not Requiring Public Hearing
Minor Subdivision Review (1-4 lots with or without streets)

Site Plan - Technical Review Committee or Staff

Construction Plan Review®

Variance

Street Closing Request

Certificate of Appropriateness

Historic District Minor Work
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800.00

300.00
1,000.00
800.00
500.00
300.00
100.00
600.00

300.00
150.00
150.00
1.00 /$1,000 construction cost; $10 minimum
10.00

! Plus $10.00 per each acre for sites larger than 10 acres (example: 12 acre CUP = $920.00 fee).

? Rezoning and Special Use rezonings reviewed in conjunction with an annexation request should first calculate the standard fee and

then double it to account for the fiscal impact report for annexation requests.

* This fee will apply to staff review of construction drawings - required for all projects approved by a board.

NOTE: For projects requiring board review and approval, if plans are deemed incomplete upon the third review by staff before
reaching the permit-issuing board, the applicant will be required to file a new application and pay new filing fees to cover the
significant staff time spent reviewing incomplete plans. This will also apply to construction drawings that do not fully respond to staff

comments at the third review.

FEES in LIEU of CONSTRUCTION

Sidewalks 125% of written, sealed, engineer's estimate for the cost of required sidewalk installation (increase
requested by Board of Adjustment because discount discourages sidewalk construction)

DOCUMENTS & MAPS*

Unified Development Ordinance
Historic District Design Guidelines
Community Connectivity Plan

Administrative Manual

Parks & Recreation Plan and Small Area/Corridor Plans
Zoning Map or Other Color Plot/Map (larger than 11x17)
Town Street Map with Street Grid (11x17 Black & White)
Future Land Use Map & Other 11x17 Color Maps
Photocopies
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25.00
25.00
15.00
10.00
10.00
10.00
2.00
2.00
0.10 / page

L All town produced documents and maps can be provided in electronic form (pdf, jpeg, word, or excel) at no cost if we are provided

with the media. If we provide the CD, $2 covers the CD and case.

Zoning Compliance Permits
Home Occupation

Signs (New or Replacement):
Wall Mounted
Free-Standing

Sandwich Board

Event Sign Package (package of signs allowed by 6.18.6.2)

Banner (allowed by 6.18.6.3 & without other temporary signage)
Change of Use (one business use to another or change in ownership)
Construction

Residential Zones

Multi-Family Zones

Non-Residential Zones

S 25.00

$ 40.00

S 75.00

S 10.00

S 20.00

S 5.00

No Charge

S 1.00 /$1,000 of construction cost; $5.00 min.
S 1.50 /$1,000 of construction cost; $10.00 min.
S 2.00 /$1,000 of construction cost; $10.00 min.



OTHER CHARGES

NOTE: The following items are all included in the "construction cost" used to determine the permit fee: grading, landscaping, site
preparation, stormwater control, utilities, paving and structures. ZCPs will be issued for "grading only" and "paving only" projects
consistent with the UDO.
Consultant Fee Reimbursement
Projects constructing new local roads will also reimburse the Town for consultant fees to review road construction plans and
specifications.
Projects requiring a traffic impact statement will be reviewed by the traffic engineer of the Town's choice. The applicant shall
reimburse the Town for the cost of the statement in lieu of submitting a statement by a consultant of their choice as part of the
application.
No-Permit Penalty

Work begun without a necessary Zoning Compliance Permit will be charged a $100 ZCP fee or the standard fee will be doubled,
whichever is greater. Work begun without a required Certificate of Appropriateness will be charged a $100 COA review fee for the
standard fee will be doubled, whichever is greater. Work requiring both a COA and ZCP shall only pay the increased COA fee.

POLICE

Parking Citation S 10.00

Fire Lane Parking Violation S 25.00
Handicap Parking Violation S 250.00
Sidewalk Table Service Permit Violation Fine up to $500.00
PUBLIC SPACE

Portions of town parks may be reserved for private events. Events expecting 100 or more people are reviewed as special events as
defined in the town code. If a special event requires police or public works overtime, costs of those impacts may be passed to the
applicant.

Large Picnic Shelter in Gold Park
In-town resident S 20.00 /3 hours
Out-of-town resident S 30.00 /3 hours

Multi-Use Field in Gold Park or Cates Creek Park

In-town resident S 10.00 /hour

Out-of-town resident S 20.00 /hour
SOLID WASTE
Roll-Out Refuse Container S 60.00 / container
Residential Refuse Collection

1 Roll-Out Container No Charge

2 or More Roll-Out Containers TBD
Bulk Pick-Up / Oversized Load (fee at the discretion of the Public

Works Supervisor and dependent on quantity, size and weight) $ 50.00 minimum
Special Brush/Vegetation Collection

Standard Collection S 70.00

Large Collection (Require use of Knuckleboom) S 130.00
STORMWATER
PLAN REVIEW
Single Lot Residential* 100.00 /plan
LID Project’ 250.00 /plan
Standard Project (less than 1-acre of new impervious) 500.00 /plan

Standard Project (greater than 1-acre of new impervious)3 500.00 /plan plus $50/acre of new impervious
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Standard Phased Projects4 250.00 /each subsequent phase submittal

! Not part of a larger common plan for development or sale.



2 Projects that meet the State of North Carolina's Low Impact Development requirements and calculations.

* For standard projects (non-LID projects) requiring stormwater management approval, the fee includes one project review meeting
with staff and no more than three rounds of staff comments. If stormwater plans are still incomplete after the third review or if
additional meetings with staff are required, the applicant will be required to pay an additional $500 review fee to cover the significant
staff time spent reviewing incomplete or non-compliant stormwater management plans.

* Phased development projects are required to obtain a stormwater management plan approval for the entire project; as each
subsequent phase is submitted, an additonal fee will be required to ensure the phase plans comply with the overall stormwater
management plan approval.

STORMWATER FEE
Residental Property S 75.00 /year
Tier 1, Non-residential Property (0 to 10,000 sq. ft.) S 150.00 /year
Tier 2, Non-residential Property (10,001 to 30,000 sq. ft.) S 600.00 /year
Tier 3, Non-residential Property (30,001 to 100,000 sq. ft.) S 1,800.00 /year
Tier 4, Non-residential Property (100,001 to 200,000 sq. ft.) S 4,050.00 /year
Tier 5, Non-residential Property (200,001 sqg. ft. and above) S 12,900.00 /year
WATER / SEWER
WATER TREATMENT AND DISTRIBUTION USE FEES
Water System Development Fee’:
Residential S 3,864.00 / residential unit
Commercial

5/8" or 3/4" meter S 3,864.00

1" meter S 6,440.00

1.5" meter S 12,880.00

2" meter S 20,608.00

3" meter S 41,216.00

4" meter S 64,400.00

6" meter S 128,800.00

8" meter S 206,080.00

10" meter S 540,960.00

! In the event that a customer requests that an existing meter be replaced with a larger meter, credit will be given for the existing
meter at the current rates. No rebates of capital facilities fees will be made for decreases in meter sizes.

Volume Charges:
Residential Volume Charges - Inside Town
Residential Service:

Block 1 (0-2,500 gallons/month) S 23.15
Block 2 (> 2,500 gallons/month) S 9.26 /1000 gallons
Residential Volume Charges - Outside Town
Residential Service:
Block 1 (0-2,500 gallons/month) S 45.15
Block 2 (> 2,500 gallons/month) S 18.06 /1000 gallons
Orange - Alamance Water System 75% of Inside Town Rate + $0.6124/1000 gal surcharge
Bulk Water $18.06 /1000 gallons
WATER CONNECTION CHARGE
Front Footage Fee™:
0-50 Feet S 750.00 / connection
> 50 Feet S 15.00 /foot / connection

Lateral Fee:
Installed on a suitable stub-out for service that has been made at the expense of the applicant or previous property owner and
is available for connection, there is no charge. In any other case, the water lateral fee is $750.00 for service to a 5/8" or 3/4"
water meter and $1,250 for service to a 1" water meter. Service to a larger meter shall be installed by a licensed utilities
contractor at the owner's/applicant's expense.



'For alot abutting two or more water lines, the front footage fee will be calculated on the average lengths of the sides of the lot
abutting the lines.

WATER METER FEES
5/8" S 310.00
3/4" S 390.00
>3/4" Actual Cost of Meter to Town + $100 Installation Fee
STRAINER FEES
o S 445.00
3n S 790.00
4" S 1,465.00
6" S 2,061.00
g" S 3,461.00
10" $  5,420.00
FIRE HYDRANT METER FEES
Fire Hydrant Meter Security Deposit S 2,000.00
Fire Hydrant Rental Fees (fees are in addition to deposit)
Daily Rate S 20.00
Weekly Rate S 100.00
Monthly Rate S 300.00
Semi-Annual Rate S 1,300.00
Annual Rate S 2,500.00
Fire Hydrant Meter Relocation Fee $ 50.00
WASTEWATER COLLECTION SYSTEM USE FEES
Wastewater System Development Fee:
Residential S 3,243.00 / residential
Commercial
5/8" or 3/4" meter S 3,243.00
1" meter S 5,405.00
1.5" meter S 10,810.00
2" meter S 17,296.00
3" meter S  34,592.00
4" meter S 54,050.00
6" meter S 108,100.00
8" meter S 172,960.00
10" meter S 454,020.00
Volume Charges:
Inside Town
Block 1 (0-2,500 gallons/month) S 34.23
Block 2 (> 2,500 gallons/month) S 13.69 /1000 gallons
Outside Town
Block 1 (0-2,500 gallons/month) S 66.73
Block 2 (> 2,500 gallons/month) S 26.69 /1000 gallons
WASTEWATER CONNECTION CHARGE
Front Footage Fee’:
0- 50 Feet $  1,000.00
> 50 Feet S 20.00 /foot/ connection

Lateral Fee:

Installed on a suitable stub-out for service that has been made at the expense of the applicant or previous property owner and
is available for connection, there is no charge. In any other case, the sewer lateral fee is $750.00 for a 4" service. Larger
services shall be installed by a licensed utilities contractor at the owner's/applicant's expense.

! For a lot abutting two or more sewer lines, the front footage fee will be calculated on the average lengths of the sides of the lot
abutting the lines.



ENGINEERING REVIEW
Residential Development
Water Line Review

0 - 10 Units S 100.00

> 10 Units S 500.00
Wastewater Line Review

0 - 10 Units S 100.00

> 10 Units S 500.00

Commercial Development

Fee shall be the same as the greater than 10 residential units fee except where the amount and complexity of proposed water
and sewer line construction is equivalent to a residential development of ten or less units.

MISCELLANEQUS WATER/SEWER FEES

Meter Replacement Fee S 50.00

Meter Relocation Fee S 100.00

Special Meter Read S 10.00

Meter Test Charge S 35.00

Water Flow Test S 150.00 original / $15.00 copy
Meter Pressure Test S 25.00

Interruptible Water Meter Install - Return Trip S 50.00 /trip

Perpetual Maintenance (new sewage pump stations) Per Formula in Town Code

Water / Sewer Availability Review Actual Cost to Town
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